cvc-tta

My jaw dropped when I read this in my mail. So sad…and days just after their album dropped… He passed away on Jan 22 at the young age of 31. The cause of death wasn’t revealed. So so sad. I think the eulogy from Charlie’s band mate, Joshua Eustis, reflects Charlie’s magnanimous character which is unquestionably felt throughout the wonderful music that they’ve made together:

“Aside from Charlie’s singular genius and musical gifts, I can tell you that he was a total sweetheart of a guy, and a loving friend and confidant to people everywhere. His musicianship was surpassed only by his greater gift to the world – his warmth, his generosity, his unquenchable humor, and his undying loyalty to those whom he loved. In the spirit of honorable mention, however, I should mention that he had a shoe collection that was marvelous, knowledge of hip-hop that was profound, and knowledge of wine that was subtle.

“He is survived by a sister, a niece, a nephew, his mother, his stepfather, me, and more adoring friends than the Universe has dark matter. As such, his family and I ask for your discretion and consideration of our privacy during these extremely turbulent waters.”




Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine