atm-justice021

Justice. JUSTICE. How they were ridiculously overblown and over hyped in the past year and a half. I’m sure they need no introduction as most of you peeps are in the know of this magnificent French duo whether you followed them from the start or hopped on the Justice bandwagon. It doesn’t matter how you discovered Justice because either way your world was rocked. Justice rocked hard. Their Cross LP is amazing and their live show melted my face. The floor crumbled, feet crushed the molecules and atoms of the earth beneath, ears scraped for air and when everyone left all tired and exhausted from the amount of energy needed to withstand the sheer force of the waves coming out of those sound boxes, it was clear that no one would ever look at a cross the same way again.


atm-justice011

Justice is compared to the likes of the legendary, godly, and almighty duo that is Daft Punk. Many agree with this comparison but I, being a colossal fan of Daft Punk, do not agree with the comparison in any way. But I digress…I think Justice is great, their album is great, and then it just gets out of hand. Everywhere was Justice Justice Justice. I couldn’t TELL you how many Justice remixes popped up on various blog compilers, mixes, radio, etc. I was SICK OF JUSTICE. Every single song was being remixed at least 25 times I swear. And yes some of the remixes were done by very reputable artists and they were great but honestly I couldn’t listen to another “DVNO” or “The Parrrrtttttttttty” remix without wanting to shoot myself. The same goes for all the damn MGMT remixes too.

I’ve successfully gone without listening to Justice for quite an extended time now. But then I was introduced to this video which is super cool and takes all the electronics, synths, and essentially, all the heaviness involved in most of Justice’s songs and remixes and instead is replaced by two simple xylophones. Watching this video has ruined my Justi-nence for I have now been listening to Justice for the past 30 minutes. But you know what? I think that my Justice break was long enough. It’s time to be a P.Y.T. again. Oh, and I want to play the xylophones and make xylophone covers to everything ’cause it’s boomy. Thanks Evan for the video!

Vodpod videos no longer available.
MP3: Justice – D.A.N.C.E.

MP3: Justice – D.A.N.C.E. (Alan Braxe Remix)

MP3: Justice – D.A.N.C.E. (MSTRKRFT Remix)

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

