atm-thelonelyisland

Pretty sure you guys already know this, but The Lonely Island consist of Akiva Schaffer, Jorma Taccone, and Andy Samberg. All of which contribute to the long time running Saturday Night Live in some shape or form, whether it’s writing the sketches, or directing them. All three are ridiculously talented, and might I add…very attractive. JAAA =)

Samberg is pretty much my hero and without him or Kristen Wiig on the frontlines of SNL, with all the old cats being gone, SNL would’ve been in deep trouble. And not to discredit the writers behind the show, because ultimately they have a huge role in making a show successful as well. The great thing with TLI is, they dabble with both. Thank goddess for that!

atm-thelonelyisland
*doesn’t Jorma have the cutest smile? I love these guys. Almost as much as I love cheesecake.

Anyways, I was listening to the their recent comedy release Incredibad a few weeks ago and it’s not bad. It has the classics that we’ve all heard before like “Dick in a Box” and “Jizz in my Pants”. There are some on there that are pretty fuckin’ funny too. It features tons of cameos from the likes of Natalie Portman, Jack Black, T-Pain, Chris Parnell, Norah Jones, and Justin Timberlake.

Ok so everything from below this point is srsly NSFW.

The intro the album gives a pretty good indication of how the rest of the tracks are gonna sound. It is also one of the funnier ones on Incredibad.

MP3: The Lonely Island – Who Said We’re Wack?!

MP3: The Lonely Island – Jizz in my Pants
Wow already this video has over 29 MILLION views. It’s pretty awesome.

MP3: The Lonely Island ft. Natalie Portman and Chris Parnell – Natalie’s Rap

My second favorite song on this LP is one with Natalie Portman being a badass bitch. I am srsly scccuuuuuuuurrred of her now. As Andy Samberg puts it, “My dick is scared of you”. My dick is scared of Natalie. Dont’ be deceived. Yeah she may be supremely hot with her irresistible cute dimples. She may be decent natured. She may be a very respectable and talented actress. But she is a bad ass bitch. Watch out.

My favorite part of this song is the response to Chris Parnell when he asks, “Natalie, one final question, if you could steal a smooch from any guy in Hollywood…”
I lose it every time. Omfg, so hilarious. I also love the part about shit in shoes. Listen for it. =)

MP3: The Lonely Island ft. T-Pain – I’m On A Boat

Ok for srs. I LOVE THIS SONG. I think it’s AMAZING. Very well produced, fucking T-PAIN! Look, I don’t like to listen to T-Pain more than I already do since he makes way too many cameos in every single rap hip hop r’n’b song imaginable. But, this is actually a REALLY GOOD song. I was on the Coachella forums the other day and there was a thread for “T-Pain for Saturday Headliner” and it just got so rowdy. Rowdy and hilarious. Someone actually suggested a 40 minute set of this running and to be honest, I WOULDN’T MIND. I WOULD LOVE EVERY SINGLE MINUTE OF IT. In fact, I’m looping this song right now…oh God. Is that bad? Do I have some kind of psychological imbalance? Perhaps. But I think not. The more I listen to this song and watch the video, the more I’m in love with it.

Imagine if this was done like the “Swagga Like Us” remix and featured T-Pain, Lil’ Wayne, T.I.. “I’m On A Boat” would be a total radio hit. I call this to be performed the 52nd Annual Grammy’s. Anyone second me?! Huh?! Huh?!

I give The Lonely Island – Incredibad a 7.5  out of 10!

Get the fuck up…this boat is REAL!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

