atm-camera

I’ve been meaning to post these for a while and remembered to take them out of draft status. I love videos. Tiny snippets of art, easy to fit into your busy lifestyle. Or if you’re like me and procrastinate all the time, “busy” actually means spending hours youtubing, vimeoing, and daily motioning. It is always a good time.

The two videos I wanna share use a really cool stop motion technique, and live projection mapping. I’m no expert in this area but what I do know is that these techniques create wonderfully eye catching visually inviting pieces of art.

Video 1: SCINTILLATION
This is an experimental film made up of over 35,000 photographs. It combines an innovative mix of stop motion and live projection mapping techniques.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Directed by Xavier Chassaing
Music by Fedaden (check him out! Ambient, down-tempo, electronic chill music! Very good discovery me thinks!)


Video 2: Her Morning Elegance
It took 2 days of production time and about 4 weeks of creating the storyboard. Over 3000 pics were taken of the movements to produce this film. Thanks Michelle for having posted this a million years ago 😉

Directed by Oren Lavie, Yuval and Merav Nathan
Music by Oren Lavie (wow what a talented fellow!!! Check him out, indie folk rock!)

BONUS VIDEO! THE REAL HUMAN TETRIS! Awesome.

Pretty great huh?! I couldn’t stop watching both of them for the longest time. My eyes were drying out! Especially with the first video! What do you think?!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

