atm-yay-girl

I. Am. Back! My place is finally finished in terms of painting. One of my walls is electric orange aka awesome orange aka the happiest color ever. And it makes me smile and I zone out sometimes in bliss just staring at my perfect wall…aaah…oh…right. The news!

So Osheaga is upon us…yet another festival here in MTL which boasts headliners such as Coldplay, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, and The Roots from the 30th until the 2nd of August. Beastie Boys was one of the headliners but you folks don’t need me to tell you the bad news ’cause I’m guessing you’ve already heard it…or seen it. Some bands that I would like to see the most are the Rural Alberta Advantage (review to come soon), The Roots (of course), and MTL’s own, Misteur Valaire (a band I attempted to see a few weeks ago but got the address wrong! Damnit!). But, Osheaga tickets are ludicrously expensive compared to other festivals and the whole quantity versus quality ratio. I am going to be a concert chicken, as I normally am, to see if I can score tickets…but I don’t really know if it’s worth it seeing as there are waaaaay too many conflicts because I am doing a full coverage of MEG MONTREAL!!!

It is pretty much the cooler, hipper, and more danceable part of Osheaga…kind of like a mini Sahara Tent if you will…and yes, I will be going to all the shows. Have I rested up from my Flying Lotus and my MJF crazinesss…a bit. But MEG is gonna be awesome. Watch the trailer below and go after the jump to see the lineup and schedule!

atm-meg montreal

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

