atm-radiohead reading

Radiohead opened with “Creep” this weekend in Reading. A song they haven’t played in at least 5 years live. I was supposed to be in Reading last week of August and first week of September for the festival as well was Michael Jackson. But the latter fell apart. And I think, to hear this live would have been worth it alone. I teared up just watching the video, the thousands upon thousands who sang every lyric, every note, with complete emotion and shock. To see the hands wave up as Thom wails,

“RUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
UNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!”

killed me. It was one of those “if I could beeeeeee, who you wanteeeeddddddd” moments of “Fake Plastic Trees” or any of the monumental moments Radiohead songs tend to have. So amazing.

Watch the video HERE.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

