Video 1: Mary J. Blige and Ja Rule – Rainy Dayz

How my Mary J. Blige and Ja Rule nostaliga started: I was going through Raekwon’s Cuban Linx and was wondering why Raekwon feels the need to have Z’s at the end of every song title. This thought came up right on “Rainy Dayz” and I thought to myself…HEY THAT MARY J BLIGE SONG TOTALLY KICKED ASS. And so went my youtube whoring of all MJB and Ja’s hits. Wow, I was in junior high when this shit came out! SOOOOOOOOOOO good. AND I still know ALL the lyrics. Wow. Whatever happened to them? Enjoy (I saved the best for last)!


Video 2: Ja Rule ft. Ashanti – Always On Time

I remember this video MADE Ashanti. She disappeared too. She was never that great anyways, IMO.


Video 3: Ja Rule ft. Ashanti and R. Kelly – Wonderful

Ugh SICK. I love Ashanti’s “aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaAAaaah” part. Lovely. WHAT HAPPENED TO YOU JA RULE?! Yeah 50 Cent ripped on you, but no one really gaaaaaaaave a shit or gives a shit about 50 Cent anymore. He was so over after his “21 questions”.


Video 4: Ja Rule ft. Jadakiss and Fat Joe – New York, New York

JADAKISS KILLLLS THIS! This song was so underrated. Compared to Ja’s other hits, this one gets sooo overshadowed but IMO I think it’s one of his best. Sick beat.

