I am back! Bonne année! Happy new years! Hope you all had a great x-mas and new year’s and yada yada yada. And if you don’t give a shit about all that (like me), hope you had a good break all the same! Anyways, my top lists will  be coming in a few days so stay tuned for that! I hope y’all enjoyed my NYE and NYD mixtape’s as well! I apologize for problems downloading as I couldn’t really fix them until I got back. But there are now two new links! Anyways, I thought I’d start off the week with a few artists I’ve been obsessed with in the new year:

I adore Massive Attack. Love love love love. They released their Splitting the Atom EP last year and though many of you weren’t that impressed and complained about it not being Massive Attack-y quality as their past material, I think we gotta put the high expectations aside ’cause their stuff will never reach the heights that their works in the ’90’s will. And I’m OK with that. They are going to release Heligoland pretty soon and I’ve already gave it 6 listens. It is fantastic. This is one of my favorite songs. This is defs another album going on my shelves. Buy their album on Feb 8!

I’ve recently become enamored with George Michael. I don’t really know how it happened. I guess I’ve always been a fan of his with his popular singles but my relationship with him never went further than that. But now his albums are all I can listen to…along with a few others, of course. He released Twenty Five a few years back which is a compilation of his greatest works. Along with that, he did a Twenty Five Live tour for this album. I sorely regret not discovering my George Michael love earlier to go to his shows. This is one of my favorite songs of his so far. So beautiful.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

