***So I have my top lists compiled, I just haven’t been able to fully write it out yet. And since I will be in New York for New Year’s, my top lists will not be out until I get back. Super sorry! I am super excited for y’all to read it still! And within my mixtapes which I DID finish (phewf) are a lot of my favorites of the year and of the decade! Have a great new years and enjoy the mixtapes! Stay tuned for my top lists within two weeks!***

Alright y’all. This mixtape is pretty sick. Not gonna lie. In it, lies some favorite tracks of mine throughout the decade as well as constantly looped tracks of this year! Unforgettable club hits, street bangers, and undeground smashes! This is a mixtape meant for pre-party, pre-drinking, and pre-PAAAAAAAAAAAAIN! I hope your home/car/headphones has a lot of BASS (how low can you go)!

You will need it.

GET READY TO DANCE BITCHEEEEEEEEEEEEEES!

Download: ATM’s – New Year’s Eve Mixtape (Link 2)!
*sorry for the bad link! i was away and didn’t have time ’til now to replace it! enjoy!*

Playlist after the jump!

Download: ATM’s – New Year’s Eve Mixtape (Link 2)!

New Year’s Eve Mixtape Playlist:

01 Outkast – Humble Mumble

Stankonia is easily in my top 5 hip-hop albums of the decade…maybe even top 5 in a genre-less list. Errrbody is all up on “Mrs. Jackson” and “So Fresh, So Clean”. But IMO, these aren’t even close to being the best songs on the LP. “Humble Mumble” is my personal favorite…along with “We Love Deez Hoez”.

02 Ghostface ft. Missy Elliott – Tush

Outside of Raekwon, I think Ghostface is the only other Wu-Tang Clan member that still releases tracks and albums that hold a platinum place on all of our shelves. My favorite album of his is still The Pretty Toney Album released in 2004 which also happens to be in my top lists for hip-hop of the decade.

03 Rick Ross – Baby Me (Remix)

I’m not the biggest fan of Rick Ross. Besides “Hustlin'”, “I’m Bad”, and a few tracks off of his 2009 released Deeper than Rap, I don’t find myself looping any other tracks. I am in love with this track though.

04 Drake ft. Lil’ Wayne, Kanye, & Eminem – Forever

DRIZZZZZZZZZZZZZZY! My best hip-hop discovery this year. Yeah, I know, I got on a little late. I am OBSESSED with Drake. His mixtapes So Gone and Property of October not to mention all the other cameos he does with Kanye, Lil’ Wayne, Jay-Z and the like, has gotten him top status this year and for sure Drake is gon’ be artist of the year 2010 once he releases a proper album. Hands down, this is the sickest hip-hop track of the year. Eminem KILLS this.

05 T-Pain ft. Lil’ Wayne – Can’t Believe It (Gods of Fashion Remix)

T-Pain has managed to find himself in nearly every song through auto-tune one way or another these past few years. From working with rap moguls like Lil’ Wayne to comedic group The Lonely Island, we complain and complain about how shit autotune is yet we still sing along to his catchy techy voice. Or maybe it’s just me…anyhoo, this remix is fantastic.

06 Sub Focus – This Could Be Real


UKer Nick Douwma a.k.. Sub Focus is entirely self taught and has made his way up in the drum and bass/jungle scene in the past few years. He recently released a self-titled album and it is siiiiiiiiiiiiick. This is imo the best track, and one of the best d’n’b/house tracks of the year as well.

07 Moderat – Rusty Nails (TRG’S Peaktime Remix)

I’ve talked about Moderat so much this year and that’s only because their self titled album released this year has gotten NO HYPE! I don’t get it. German electronic power houses Modeselektor AND Apparat FORM A GROUP and release a ridiculously AMAZING 50 minute album filled with the German niche of minimalistic tendencies and simplistic yet inspiring beat buildups reminiscent of Kraftwerk and dark disco…yet they’re not in ANY top lists?!?!?! How does MAJOR LAZER or whatever it is make this list (Diplo + Switch)?!?! Atrocity, I say! En tout cas, I would post the original track because IMO the remixes of Moderat just don’t do the originals justice. Of all the tracks I’ve heard off of their track EP releases for “Rusty Nails”, “Seamonkey”…unofficial releases…etc, TRG’s remix is the best and is almost just as good as the original though in a very different way.

08 Chase And Status – Eastern Jam

Saul Milton and Will Kennard have been at this business for over 5 years but it truly wasn’t until the release of More than A Lot in 2008 that they started to get more radio play and exposure…namely on the BBC. Within this album, is this track, “Eastern Jam” which really put them into the drum and bass community. Though they haven’t really done much since, this remains to be one of my top D’n’B tracks of the decade.

09 Dusk + Blackdown vs. Grievous Angel – Focus (1984 Mix ft. Trim)

I recently discovered these guys through my local record store. I can easily say, this is my FAVORITE ALBUM OF THE YEAR. ALL GENRES. HANDS DOWN. It’s been a long time in the works but dubstep producer Martin ‘Blackdown’ Clarke and co-producer Dusk released an album called Margin’s Music which is pretty much an A-Z of London’s sonic landscape. They took what they heard from the the rich diversity of London’s myriad of multi ethnic communities, all the spaces and sounds to create a truly unique musical experience. From the Indian sounds of Bollywood stars to the pitches and folds of Oriental rhythms, Margin’s Music features not only definable sounds of territorialism but also fantastic grime artists such as Trim and Durrty Goodz. What’s even BETTER, is that Grievous Angel comes along and remixes the entire thing, called Margin’s Music: Redux. I get chills listening to this album. I get constant eargasms and am incessantly screaming OMMMMMMMMMFG, SIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIICK! I’ve listened to this album more than 10 times and I still do this. This album is so. fucking. awesome. Please go and buy it.

10 Dusk + Blackdown vs. Grievous Angel ft. Trim – The Bits (Ogun Mix)

OMFGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG AMAZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZING! Jaja =)

11 Two Fingers ft. Sway – Whatuknowabout

More grime. I did a review of these guys a while back. Check it out here! One of my favorite trip-hop artists Amon Tobin is behind this Two Fingers project…partnered with Sway for most of this album…you’re bound to get tracks just like this. One of my top grime/trip-hop tracks of the year.

12 Durrty Goodz – This Is What They Want


I featured Durrty Goodz in another one of my mixtapes a while back as well. Dwayne Mahorn a.k.a. Durrty Goodz released an album this year called Ultrasound two years after their phenomenl 2007 EP, Axiom which holds one of my top grime tracks of the decade “The Youngers”. I’ve been waiting for their new album patiently and it certainly does not disappoint. Not better than Axiom me thinks, but very very solid production and UGH, the rapping prowess cannot be matched. This track is produced by Joker.

13 La Roux – In For the Kill (Skream’s + Diplo Mix)

2009 was definitely La Roux’s year. The self-titled album boasts loads of synth pop delights and tracks made in remix heaven such as “In for the Kill”, “I’m Not Your Toy”, “Bulletproof”…etc. Skream’s remix of this track, along with Lifelike’s, are imo the best remixes of this single. What I especially like about this one though, is that it has a bit of Diplo’s flare. He was featured in Mixmag’s Rewind series just recently and he picked this track which is slightly altered with some IDM goodness.

14 Vive La Fête – Noir Désir
https://acquiescetomusic.wordpress.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/12/14-vive-la-fete-noir-desir.mp

I discovered these guys through a Quebecois film, J’ai Tué Ma Mère. One of my top films of this year. Anyways, this is taken from lastfm: Vive La Fête is kind of like, if you took an 80’s pop sample, a bit of cold wave, the best kind of electronica, a smidgen of rock and the voice and lyrics of 60s French songstresses under the influence of Serge Gainsbourg… and then shook them all up. The resultant cocktail is one hell of a unique explosion! A true shot of pure eroticism. Add the fact that Danny and Els are hot with an innate sense of sexy showmanship (Make up? Check! Costumes? Check! Energy? Check!) success had to be just round the corner…

15 Stereo Total – L’amour á trois

Love love love! These guys are from Berlin and have been making music together since the early 90’s! Their sound is electro, rock, and pop. Sometimes all together and sometimes not at all. This song makes me happy. Really happy. Thanks Dan you crazy couchsurfer for introducing me to these guys.

16 Junior Senior – I Like Music


You probably best know them for their single “Move Your Feet”, which a while back, was used in a lot of commercials many years back. Their debut album in 2003 was called D-D-Don’t Stop the Beat. It was an album filled with pop luscious songs musically reminiscent of the youthful air that encompasses the Boy Least Likely To yet is completely antithetical to their innocence at the same time. Junior Senior, from Denmark, released another album in 2005, Hey Hey My My Yo Yo, which contains pretty much the same formula: pop, glamor, pop, innocent deviousness, pop and sexual innuendos. Oh, and pop. Awesome pop. The kind of pop that gives you diabetes. Since then, they haven’t really done much but I find myself revisiting these albums from time to time when I need a lift from my day. Oddly enough, neither album appears on ANY decades lists…this baffles me. But maybe I’m just reading the wrong lists…

17 Mux Mool – B’genius

He’s released one of my favorite albums of the year, Just Sayin’ Is All. Taken from lastfm: “I know it’s electronic music,” Brian Lindgren says, “but sometimes I feel like an old-timey traveling musician with an M-Audio Trigger Finger instead of a guitar.” As Mux Mool, Lindgren has been criss-crossing the country by himself for years, collecting records, loops, and samples, and rocking parties in towns both large and boondock-small. Lindgren is a self-confessed nerd to the bone, an incurable doodler, a Star Trek: The Next Generation fan; he lives on energy drinks and barely sleeps, spending his days working on music and his nights absorbing Internet memes by the hard-drive load. Mux Mool’s homespun electro hip-hop is the product of an introverted mind, an extroverted imagination, and a bottomless cultural appetite.

Download: ATM’s – New Year’s Eve Mixtape (Link 2)!


18 Wiley ft. Emeli Sandé – Never Be Your Woman (Loves Garage Remix)

Sick new remix of a new Wiley single.

19 Alan Braxe and Friends – In Love With You

One of the classics. Alan Braxe’s The Upper Cuts remains one of my all time favorite dance electro pop albums ever. This is my favorite song of his.

20 Mia J – Excuse My French

People often mistake her and this song for being that of Kylie Minogue. But nope, she’s her own pop electro artist based out of the UK. This was originally supposed to be a Kylie track but she turned it down. Shame really. But Mia J does justice to the sensual energy of this song.

21 Hot Chip – One Life Stand

Hot Chip are to release their fourth album in February! HOOOOOOOOOOOOOORAH! This new single is pimp.

22 The Whitest Boy Alive – Golden Cage (Fred Falke Remix)

One of my favorite remixes of the decade by my favorite remixer ever, Fred Falke. French electro producer. Dancefloor legend in the eyes of the underground. He also did Annie’s “Anthonio”, The Gossip’s “Cross” and a whole bunch of others which are all in the top remixes for me. Surprise surprise.

23 Hercules and Love Affair – Blind (Frankie Knuckles Remix)

Last year was H&LA’s year, no doubt. No doubt. Of all remixes and chatter that came out of the disco revival that is Hercules and Love Affair, no other remix came close to the one done by old timer Frankie Knuckles, someone you may also recognize as having done the original beat for Animal Collective’s “My Girls”. By the end of this seven minute rework of epic proportions, you’re forced to wonder whether or not you’ll ever feel your body move the same again, whether you’ll ever want to hear another track. Though the original track is, in it’s own right, absolutely magnificent, Knuckles adds a jazzy disco flare that forces our inhibitions loose. I could list track upon track from other artists that make us do our fancy footwork just the same, but no other track, no other track, makes me feel the way I do like this one does. Top dance track of the decade? Yeah, I’d say top 5.

24 Bob Sinclar – World Hold On

Laugh all you want. Vomit in your mouth a little if you have to. Yes yes I put this pretty much famous track in my mixtape and maybe you’re sick of hearing it because well, it is the staple club track now, worn and torn and we simply cannot whistle along anymore, but deal with it…or dance to it…because it is LEGEN—wait for it—dary! I remember when I first heard this three years ago on Pete Tong and like everyone else, immediately looked to pirate it so I could put it on repeat all day every day. That’s exactly what I did. And eventually the song got tired out like the staple DMX’s “Up in Here”. But, from time to time, I hear this song and can’t help but dance wildly. Truly one of the greatest house tracks of the decade.

25 La Roux – I’m Not Your Toy (datA Remix)

Arrrrrg the only artist to make it twice into this mixtape but I had to. This remix is SICK. And it just so happens that “I’m Not Your Toy” is my favorite La Roux song. Hooorah!

26 Johan Agebjörn – More Guilty Pleasures (Mixtape)


Y’all probs know this man as the producer behind the sweet and smooth Swedish electro glitz that is Sally Shapiro. He makes mixtapes all the time, which I frequent, and this just so happens to be pretty much amazing with nearly all the tracks I would have liked to put into this mixtape anyways. I cut the last 10 minutes out because I didn’t fancy them too much but the first twenty are INCREDIBLE and feature:

1. Coeur de Pirate “Comme Des Enfants (Le Matos Andy Carmichael Remix [Johan Agebjörn Edit])”
2. Lovelock “Love Reaction”
3. Saint Etienne “Method of Modern Love”
4. Cloetta Paris “I Miss You Someone (Oscar Holter Remix)”
5. Sally Shapiro “Save Your Love”
6. Annie “Songs Remind Me of You”

The Annie song is one of my top pop songs of the decade…and her recently released album (FINALLY!) Don’t Stop is also one of my top pop albums of the year! She made such a whirlwind since her last album Anniemal so many years back…Her debut was so stripped, so basic…and with Don’t Stop it is just FIERCE. A complete power pop takeover. It ain’t no bubblegum pop.

27 Madonna – Erotica

Y’all know how much I love Madonna. She is, IMO, the Queen of Pop. Stuart Price, aka TWD, AKA Rhythme Digitales, AKA a ridiculous host of other DJ aliases, helped her produce her Confessions album as well as go with her on her Confessions tour. IMO one of her best tours (waaaaaaaaaaay better than Sticky and Sweet) and one of he greatest albums too. With a producer like him on the side, there really is no way you can go wrong. And this remix of her classic hit “Erotic” will forever be etched in my mind. It is sexy. It is slow. It is soooooo sensual. One of my favorite remixes of the decade, hands down.

28 Chris Lake ft. Emma Hewitt – Carry Me Away

Classic house track of the decade.

29 Deep Dish ft. Stevie Nicks – Dreams (Axwell Remix)

Another huge house track of the decade!

30 Röyksopp – What Else is There (Thin White Duke Remix)

Speaking of Stuart Price…he remixes this amazing single and instead of a dark lingering moody feeling induced by the images of the music video, the track is transformed into a dancefloor semi 8-bit masterpiece.

31 Sally Shapiro – I Know (Juan Maclean Remix)

Love the original slightly more. But I love what Maclean does to this track…especially at the end.

32 Gui Boratto – No Turning Back

My favorite Brasilian electronic producer. I can go on and on about him…oh wait, I already have. Check it out. This track is in my tops for the decade.

33 Michael Jackson – Get on the Floor

I don’t think I need to explain this one (check out my many MJ posts).

R.I.P. MJ.

34 Michael Jackson – Off the Wall

Download: ATM’s – New Year’s Eve Mixtape (Link 2)!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine